How To Save Money on your Weding Stationary (without eliminating Anything) Part 4

How To Save Money on your Weding Stationary (without eliminating Anything) Part 4

Use Standard Sizes – Rectangular Not Square!
I found out the hard way that the post office charges a different rate based on the shape of an envelope. When I went to the post office to mail my (square) invitations for my wedding, I was in for a shock. I mistakenly assumed since my invites weighed less than 1oz I would be able to use standard first class stamps. After talking with the postmaster I discovered the post office considers square envelopes “non-standard” and they charge extra for them!

Money saving tip: If you love both a square and a rectangular style invite, consider the rectangular invite and you will save about $0.20 each on postage! 

Table number tip: Avoid custom framing costs. It is much easier to find a rectangular frame in a standard size!

Want more money saving tips? Check out my other posts!

Save Money On Your Stationary Part 1

Save Money On Your Stationary Part 2

Save Money On Your Stationary Part 3

